Sunshine Coast BC Local Governments

District of Sechelt
5797 Cowrie Street, Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada

Life in Sechelt BC boasts a temperate West Coast climate, access to beautiful and varied land and marine environments, a wide range of community amenities and activities and a vibrant cultural scene. Residents enjoy outstanding “small town” quality of life with access to services (health, education, finance, retail) both locally and via easy access to BC’s Lower Mainland. Explore what Sechelt has to offer you and your family.
Sunshine Coast Regional District
1975 Field Road Sechelt, BC
V0N 3A1

The Sunshine Coast Regional District (SCRD) is the regional government serving the residents of the Sunshine Coast. Formed in 1967, the SCRD is one of 27 regional districts that were designed to establish a partnership between electoral areas and member municipalities within their boundaries. The municipalities and electoral areas in the SCRD are:

The District of Sechelt
Town of Gibsons
Sechelt Indian Government District
Electoral Area A – Egmont/Pender Harbour
Electoral Area B – Halfmoon Bay
Electoral Area D – Roberts Creek
Electoral Area E – Elphinstone
Electoral Area F – West Howe Sound
Town of Gibsons
PO Box 340
Gibsons, BC V0N 1V0

Part of the mainland, Gibsons BC is accessed by a scenic 40 minute ferry trip from Horseshoe Bay through beautiful Howe Sound. Mountains, local islands, tug boats and kayakers are all part of the view along the way.

The Town of Gibsons is a short hop from the ferry terminal along the coast and sits right by the ocean. Its 4,300 residents enjoy beaches, parks and cafés while taking in the natural vistas.